Candy Corn Brownies (Day 18)

I’m sure my husband was hired, at his job, purely based on merit: experience and qualification. I’m sure it was a complete coincidence that he mentioned to a couple of his future coworkers that his wife bakes, and shortly after that he was told he had the job. And I’m sure it is just out of curiosity about what I happen to be baking, that occasionally his coworkers ask him if I have made anything good recently. So occasionally, I have to bake something for him to take into work. So he can keep his job¬†reputation as the husband of someone who likes to bake.

So this was my contribution to his “Keep Bryan Employed Fund”¬†“Keep Bryan’s Coworkers Happy Even When They Have To Work On A Sunday Fund”.

It is super easy to turn regular brownies into halloween brownies. Just use your favorite brownie recipe or mix. Mix 1/3 cup each white chocolate chips, milk chocolate chips, and candy corn in a bowl, and five minutes before your brownies are done, take them out of the oven and spread the chip/corn mixture over the top. Then pop them back in the oven to finish baking.

My favorite brownie recipe is the one on the side of the Ghirardelli semisweet cocoa can. But I was out of that cocoa, and I had bought the Trader Joe’s brand, so I didn’t have my recipe (because I never bothered to copy it). So I used this recipe from their website. Very fudgy and melt in your mouthy (?????)

He brought them to work today, and I haven’t had a chance to ask how they went over, but he still has a job. So- coincidence? I’m not too sure :)

2 thoughts on “Candy Corn Brownies (Day 18)

Leave a Reply

