Halloween Cookies (Day 26)

I am happy to say that I did get to make some Halloween cookies, too! I have some to share today, but I am even more excited to share the cookies I will be receiving in the mail sometime today or tomorrow (I’ll keep you posted). These are the cookies I made for Ellie’s cheer group (I was snack mom yesterday).

And I made these for my mom’s friend(‘s granddaughter)- she had a Halloween themed fourth birthday party:

The ghost is a balloon. I thought I had some good pictures to share, but I guess I was wrong.

And there were party favor cookies, too:

This collection was influenced by these cookies by SugarBelle and these cookies by Munchkin Munchies.

(When I saw the cute spiders in witch’s hats, I pictured party hats and a theme was born.)

I love seeing everyone’s gorgeous Halloween cookies on FaceBook! I had the chance to be a part of a cookie swap with several very talented cookiers that I met on FaceBook. I am hoping we get our cookies today, because I can’t wait to share them with you! (Pictures, not the cookies themselves, of course.)

BTW- It definitely has not passed my attention that I hit 1000 “Likes” on Facebook, and I do realize that it’s not enough for me to celebrate by consuming 1000 calories worth of cookies in one sitting. I am working on a giveaway- scoping out some of my favorite stores for some special things. Is there anything in particular you think I should include, or just a bunch of things I like?

 

2 thoughts on “Halloween Cookies (Day 26)

Leave a Reply

