Winner for 1,000 Likes Giveaway

I am so sorry that I had to put off picking a winner until this morning. I had to promise my husband a date night.

He was getting jealous of cookies.

He was going to the gym more, and flexing his muscles in front of the oven.

His blood pressure would go up when he turned the corner into the bakery section at Whole Foods.

I couldn’t go into the kitchen without his constant drilling, “who are you in the kitchen with? How long are you going to be in there?”

When I caught him punching bags of flour, I promised him a cookie-free night.

So we went out for some drinks, and I picked a winner this morning.

I went to Random.org and entered the numbers 1 and 51 in their random number generator. Random.org picked comment #5. So the winner is Marie.

Since I got such a HUGE response for the berry basket, I picked a second number and comment #19, Jennifer, won a berry basket. (I happen to have a few, because I was planning to use them as gifts this year, but I wound up going in a different direction.) So, Jennifer, the one I send you may not be turquoise, I’m not sure what other colors I bought. (**Update- I just went back to look at all of the comments, and there are two Jennifers, comment #19 is Jennifer M**)

Congratulations, Marie and Jennifer! Please contact me at elliesbites@gmail and let me know where I can send your prizes!!!

I hope everyone enjoyed their holiday. Tonight is the last night of Hanukkah and (she doesn’t know this, yet) we are taking Ellie for a “diva makeover” at Sweet and Sassy, then to see Disney Princesses on Ice. I’m really looking forward to it, but I am dreading tomorrow, when Hanukkah is over, and there are no more presents!

Are you baking anything special for New Years?

Leave a Reply

