Cookies For Breakfast

I have more daisies to share, but cute things keep coming up instead!

Like this ceramic egg dish from Anthropologie.

 

I picked this up and put it down so many times because I could not think of a single thing I could use it for.

But then I found one that was almost identical at Home Goods for $3.99 and I had no excuse to not buy it.

I still didn’t know what to do with it, so it sat on my desk for a while.

Then I made some cookies and I wanted to paint on them. I searched everywhere for something to use to mix colors and hold water and I found it on my desk. It was perfect.

And, because of this beautiful (and useful) dish, I was able to make these cookies. Truly the cutest cookies I have ever made.

The paint is around the edges of the pancakes.

It’s a balanced breakfast.

And the moral of the story- If I had known how useful that ceramic egg dish would become, I would have bought the adorable blue one from Anthropologie.

19 thoughts on “Cookies For Breakfast

    • Thank you so much :) I think I might do that. My five year old was all for the green eggs this year (in the past, she wanted purple instead) but my 2 year old would not eat them with a fox OR in a box. He’d definitly go for the cookie version, though!

  1. Stephanie!!
    I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE the cookies. I couldn’t wait to get home to show my Mom. You out did yourself again! Thank you so much!!! I will be contacting you again!!! :)

  2. I love these cookies! They are so creative. I own that blue holder from Anthroplogie. My mom wanted a white one & I found her one at Home Goods. I couldn’t believe how cheap it was after what I paid for the blue one. I’ve seen similar ones at Target in different colors. I love my egg holder for eggs but never thought of it as a paint palette. Good idea!

  3. Stephanie these are the cutest cookies ever! Absolutely adorable! We just got back from a weekend trip with 22 hours of driving and ate at restaurants for most of our meals. On the way home tonight, we stopped at Denny’s and my son and my hubby both got a Grand Slam breakfast instead of dinner. Seeing your cookies made me think of their grand slam :-)

Leave a Reply

