Everybody Wants To Be A Pumpkin

Well, who wouldn’t this time of year? Is there anything that gets more attention and is more glorified between late August and early December. Here are a few things I have found through Pinterest and just around the internet that would make anyone want to be a pumpkin…

Pumpkin Gingersnap Cookies from Two Peas and Their Pod. Two of my favorite things in one cookie. I’ll be making these this year, probably this weekend.

I found this Pumpkin Marble Cake on My Recipes last year and made it twice. It is really moist and yummy and worth the mess you will make in your kitchen.

Pumpkin Bread with Streusel Topping by Bakingdom. Um, pumpkin and streusel. You had me at pumpkin. Add streusel and I’m yours forever.

Pumpkin Twinkies by Confessions of a Cookbook Queen. Lol. Yes.

Chocolate Pumpkin Cake by i am baker. As if everything Amanda makes isn’t delicious, different, and beautifully presented and photographed, she made pumpkin whipped cream.

Callye (The Sweet Adventures of SugarBelle) rounded up some of the most talented people in the cookie world and asked them what they would do with a pumpkin cookie cutter. This is what they came up with.

And if you need something inedible (because you are busy munching on one of the above mentioned treats):

I am planning on making this for the kids to play with while I make this carved pumpkin.

See, pumpkins are so popular this time of year, it’s no wonder half of my cookie cutters BEGGED to be made into pumpkins.

 

Am I missing anything pumpkiny that you think I should know about?

3 thoughts on “Everybody Wants To Be A Pumpkin

Leave a Reply

