Fall Animals (In Disguise)

I live in the middle of the woods. I kind of wish that when we had first looked at our townhouse and fell in love with the view from the back deck, that someone had warned me that there was a price to pay. Disproportionately large spiders.

Anyway. There is something amazing that happens as the green trees in the backyard turn to shades of red, yellow, orange, and brown. The animals seem to blend right in.

 

It’s almost as if these guys got into a box of face paint!

This one, in particular, really looks like he was trying to fade into the backdrop….

 

Anyway, my point in making these cookies is to show that you can have fun with your cookie cutters. It may be a little intimidating to look at animal cutters and want to make them look like animals. But it isn’t always necessary to make your cookie shapes look realistic. Have a little fun and pull out that cutter you couldn’t resist buying but have no idea how to use it. Then just mix up a few of your favorite colors and do what you feel. Add some stripes and some polka dots, maybe a little piping. Have fun.

3 thoughts on “Fall Animals (In Disguise)

  1. I was thinking these cutters looked familiar but I couldn’t figure out where I saw them. Did you get them at Ikea? They aren’t in stock in my Ikea but I’m thinking about ordering them online.

Leave a Reply

