Strawberry Shortcake Cookies

I LOVED this idea for a Strawberry Shortcake party. This friend of mine has the best birthday party ideas for her two little girls. When she contacted me about making cookies for her daughter’s Strawberry Shortcake party, I was a little hesitant thinking she was going to ask for character cookies. I should have known she is more creative than that. (Although I have nothing against character cookies… I make them for my kids all the time! But in a large quantity, without a kopykake, they can be a bit tedious.)

I made cookies coordinating to each character. How cute is that?

I also love being able to repurpose my kids’ toys as photo props…..

…. until that awkward moment when you realize that Orange Blossom is wearing Strawberry Shortcake’s dress, and Lemon Meringue is wearing Orange Blossom’s dress. You’re not sure what Strawberry Shortcake is wearing, and you have no idea what happened to Plum Pudding and Raspberry Torte! Lol. So much for attention to detail! But I still loved these cookies!!

3 thoughts on “Strawberry Shortcake Cookies

  1. Cute post and lovely cookies. Not to worry about the clothing mix-up…as good friends they all like to share each others wardropes ;)

Leave a Reply

