Inspiration Challenge: February {Famous Couple}

This was such a fun challenge. In honor of Valentine’s Day, Melissa from Simply Sweets by Honeybee and I decided to cookiefy a famous couple. That was the only guideline. Past or present. Alive or not. Real or fictional. Whatever. If they were a couple they could be cookied.

A while ago, I posted this picture amongst a group of cookie friends on facebook.

602772_10151251404814790_565179740_n

I loved the guesses.

Will and Kate? John and Yoko? Bonnie and Clyde? … Will and Grace? Ok stopping now.

Bert & Ernie? Sonny and Cher?

Brad & Angelina? Kim & Kanye? Romeo & Juliet? Ike & Tina? Homer & Marge? Lucy & Desi? Adam & Eve?

.Captain and Tenille, The King and I, Rodgers and Hammerstein, Fred and Wilma, Barney and Betty, Pebbles and BamBam, Joannie and Chachi, Siegfried and Roy, …

At this point I was starting to doubt myself, because not one of these guesses was what I had in mind.

There was one couple that stuck in my mind. A fictional couple that remind me of me and Bryan. Mostly because Bryan is a clown and I’m, well…. I’m not flat chested.

Roger and Jessica Rabbit (Ellie's Bites)

When I started introducing Bryan to my friends and family, I was told “marry him, and you’ll never be bored.” And he has certainly provided me (and my friends) with hours of entertainment. If we’re friends on facebook, you may have seen him singing “Ice, Ice, Baby” in front of a hundred or so people. It’s hard to tell from the video, but he was sober.

“He makes me laugh”- Jessica Rabbit

Roger and Jessica Rabbit 2 (Ellie's Bites)My kids seem to have inherited the wacky gene from him, too. Life is certainly never boring.

Next month, we’ll be celebrating THE most important holiday in the calendar year. The vernal equinox. Also known as the first day of Spring. March 20th at 7:02AM. Not that I’m counting or anything, but we’ll be sharing a cookie that says to us “Spring is in the Air”.

Is there a famous couple that reminds you of your relationship? Or just  a couple that you admire, or one that you have been looking for an excuse to “cookie”? Here’s your chance! Go check out Melissa’s famous couple cookie, and while you are over on Simply Sweets by Honeybee, you can link up your famous couple cookie!

6 thoughts on “Inspiration Challenge: February {Famous Couple}

  1. Oh Dear! I love them Stephanie! I have not watched that movie in years, I will have to hunt it down and watch it again!

    Now…I am off to hunt for the video of Bryan singing “Ice, Ice Baby”…which is now totally stuck in my head!….gee thanks!

  2. What a fun challenge! I really had to step out of my comfort zone for this one. But I totally enjoyed it! I struggled coming up with a famous couple. So many google searches before I landed on the one I wanted to do. Not one time did I see good ole Jessica Rabbit. Very clever!!!!!

    Now I’m off with Kim to sing “Ice, Ice Baby”………….

  3. Pingback: Famous Couples | Not Your Everyday Cookie

  4. Pingback: Inspiration Challenge {Love} | Ellie's Bites Decorated Cookies

Leave a Reply

