Royal Wedding Cookies

I have to say, I am not a HUGE celebrity follower. Generally when I flip through magazines, I am not reading the articles, I am looking at the pictures. Of the clothes. Not even the clothes that the celebrities are wearing. I want to see the adorable fashions they put on their kids.

So I probably wont be staying up til 2am to watch Prince William and Kate Middleton get married on Friday. I’m sure I’ll watch the recaps. I want to see what everyone wore. I am also a big fan of eye candy (almost as much as real candy). And Prince William, Prince Harry, and even Kate… definitely eye candy. Not to mention the cake. I really can’t wait to see the cake.

Here are the cookies I made for a friend who WILL be staying up to watch the wedding:

 I am actually really excited about my version of the dress. I can’t imagine Kate’s dress will be much prettier than this cookie.

Okay, it might be. But not much 🙂

If you ARE planning on staying up to watch, especially if you are one of the many having a party to watch the wedding, there are some adorable party ideas out there, some with free printables to go along with it, like this one from The TomKat Studio or  this one from Hostess With The Mostess.

Whatever you do this weekend, enjoy!!!!

One thought on “Royal Wedding Cookies

  1. Pingback: Pictures Decorated Wedding Cookies

Leave a Reply

