Frilly Food (A Healthy Snack)

AGH! It’s been a week since I have posted anything, and I have nothing really exciting to share! I have so many things in the works… a bunch of cookies coming up, some decorated and some experiments gone yummy, but all are a work in process. I do have one thing to share, and it’s a healthy snack that my husband, the baby, and I LOVE  (Elllie… not so much).

BAKED KALE CHIPS (adapted from several internet searches, I took what I liked from each)

 

 

  1. Preheat oven to 200 degrees. Line a baking sheet with foil and spray lightly with cooking spray
  2. Rinse and dry a bunch of kale, fold each leaf in half and cut the leaves away from the stalk. Break leaves into bite size pieces and place onto the baking sheet
  3. Drizzle with 1-2 tsp olive oil and sprinkle with your choice of seasoning (we like kosher salt (1 tsp), garlic powder (1 tsp), and shredded parmesean cheese)
  4. bake for 20 minutes or until kale pieces are crispy

 

 

So.. Kale is a frilly food…. Butterflies are frilly insects. (Nice tie-in to cookies- do you think?)

Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

