Another Daisy Cookie

Remember when I participated in Haniela’s “Smell the Flowers” cookie party? I was so nervous that I made several versions of daisies and I said I would probably be sharing some of them? Here is another, I call it a “field of daisies”.

When I asked just about everyone I knew which version they liked best, all but one person liked these. But that one other person said what I wanted to hear, so I used the other one. This one, though is just as easy to make.

Start with a square or shape of your choice and outline and flood in the color of your choice. I used sky blue, but I think a light green would look great.

Immediately after flooding, drop several yellow dots (in the same consistency as your background icing), and drop five smaller white dots around each yellow dot. Pipe green “stems” from each “flower” to the base of the cookie. Then allow them to dry overnight.

Once thoroughly dried, go back and pipe (with a piping consistency icing) several yellow dots with five white dots around each yellow dot, and green “stems” from each “flower” to the base of the cookie. Allow them to dry a few hours before wrapping them up, or a few minutes before eating them 🙂

Enjoy your weekend!

11 thoughts on “Another Daisy Cookie

Leave a Reply

