Christmas Cookies 2013

The past few days have been relatively slow considering the time of year! I had a chance to play around with the appearance of my blog. Since I use WordPress’s free blogging services, I don’t have too many options when it comes to design, but I really liked how easy it was to customize. If you are thinking about blogging, but you don’t know where to start, this is a great option. With Bryan (still) in school, and trying to stick to a budget, it’s really worked for me. And I’ve heard that when you are ready it’s easy to switch over to a self hosted site.

Anyway…. I promised cookies. (But if you get a chance, take a look around and let me know what you think!)

I didn’t make too many different types of cookies this season. Just the few that I’ve already written about here, here, here, here, and here. (OK. That’s a little more than a few.)

I did make some others and I thought I’d share in case you need some last minute inspiration, although I don’t have step by step photos or even a good completed picture.

Christmas Cookies 2013 Gold and BlueI made dozens of these and gave them away to our neighbors.

Christmas Cookies 2013 Pastels (Ellie's Bites)And this was a request from my cousin. Rain and the fact that I was running really late made it impossible to take a good picture.

These were some easy treats that can certainly be thrown together at the last minute:

Snowflakes and Chocolate Chips (Ellie's Bites)Snowflakes can be done quickly using the same color to base coat and pipe the details (or skip the base coat entirely and pipe your design directly on the cookie). Serve them on  platter of chocolate chip cookies , because, why not?

Chocolate Gingerbread Sticks (Ellie's Bites)

 

Cut your gingerbread dough into sticks instead of shapes and dip them in chocolate. Add sprinkles to make them really irresistible.

So there are a few last minute ideas for you!

I hope you enjoy 🙂

 

 

 

One thought on “Christmas Cookies 2013

Leave a Reply

