Inspiration Challenge {Warm & Fuzzy}

As I sit here writing this the snow is coming down outside. Our schools closed from Monday Dec 23rd until today. They went back today, January 2nd, and they are already almost promising that the schools will close tomorrow for weather.

Do you have ANY idea what my house looks like after the kids have been home that long? Or how desperately I need the few days to put it back together?

Strangely, it at least comes at a convenient time. January’s inspiration theme is “Warm and Fuzzy” and the warmest and fuzziest things I can think of will probably be stuck inside my house tomorrow.

Warm and Fuzzy Kids (Ellie's Bites)My kids in their fleece PJs. Is there anything cuter than warm, fuzzy, fleece feety pajamas? I will definitely need therapy when he grows out of them. She’s already decided that she doesn’t like the feety parts. She won’t even sleep in socks. Or wear them in the house. Or even outside if she can get away with it. That’s why the little bitty icing toes. But she has cute toes so I can get past the no feety thing.

So tomorrow, you’ll find us eating popcorn

Warm and Fuzzy- Popcorn (Ellie's Bites)drinking hot cocoa

Warm and Fuzzy Hot Cocoa (Ellie's Bites)and watching movies.

Tonight my kids will be sleeping with those warm and fuzzy fleece pjs inside out.

Warm and Fuzzy Snowflakes (Ellie's Bites)Fortunately I got a sneak peek at Melissa’s Warm and Fuzzy recipe and I made sure I have all of the ingredients for tomorrow! I’ll be making that for sure! And pondering next month’s challenge: “Love”. Awwww.

How are things where  you are? Warm and fuzzy fleece feety pjs? Or itty bitty exposed toes?

7 thoughts on “Inspiration Challenge {Warm & Fuzzy}

  1. Oh my goodness how cute! Since I can’t have Ellie & Ben I would love to have them in cookie form. Does that sound stalkerish? Lol! Great job my friend. I like your interpretation!

    • I’d send them to you (the cookies, not the kids!) But they’re long gone. The kids got a big kick out of it when I said if they ate all of their dinner they could eat themselves for dessert. Lol, you never saw two kids clean their plates so thoroughly!

Leave a Reply

