All Sports Themed Fourth Birthday

My kid loves his sports. All sports. Football, basketball, baseball, soccer, hockey, golf, bowling, snow boarding, rollerskating….. Any sport not mentioned, he just hasn’t tried it yet.

I asked what he wanted for his fourth birthday. He said, “a sports party.” I asked, “which sport?” He replied “all sports.” So we had a sports party. All sports. (PS he got to ride in a golf cart!)

Ben's fourth birthday invite (Ellie's Bites)I made the invitation in Picmonkey. If you haven’t tried it, you should definitely go play around. It’s a lot of fun! We had the party at Little Sport. We had never been there, so it was a total shot in the dark when I was researching sports themed party places in our area. We weren’t disappointed. Did I mention the golf cart? Selling point. Golf Cart (Ellie's Bites)I don’t want to share too many party pics since I didn’t ask parents if I could share pictures of their kids. There was too much action going on to get many pictures of just my kids. I did get this one, during the obstacle course- mid-leap. Jumping (Ellie's Bites)But, if I know you, you’re here for the desserts, anyway.

I made his cake, and every time I make a cake for my kids’ birthdays, I am reminded why I make cookies. Not cakes. But it tasted darned delicious and the kids weren’t complaining about sloppy edges and no borders! Ben's Sports Birthday Cake (Ellie's Bites)Ben certainly looks happy with it! Sports Birthday Party Cake Time (Ellie's Bites)

I made cookies, too! Ben's Sports Birthday Cookies (Ellie's Bites) And party favors. I went a little bit over board with the party favors. Ben's Sports Birthday Party Favors (Ellie's Bites)If you want to know how I made those awesome golfballs, check out The Bluebonnet Bakeshop on Facebook. She even has instructions here right in the description.

Lest you think I actually only had one cake for my child this year (hahahahahahaha) we also celebrated his actual birthday last week with the grandparents.Skippyjon Jones Birthday Cake- Skippito Benjito (Ellie's Bites) Skippyjon Jones and Skippito Friskito (Ellie's Bites)In addition to sports, he loves his books. Especially old Skippito Friskito!

Now, excuse me while I run off! I’ve got thank you notes to finish. Then I can start planning Ellie’s next party!

 

Leave a Reply

