Inspiration Challenge {Paris}

Imagine all of the beautiful sights, flowers, landmarks, artists, or landscapes I could have drawn inspiration from for this challenge. And I go and get inspired by… a rat.

Inspiration Challenge {Paris} (Ellie's Bites)Can you honestly blame me? Seriously, we’ve got the landmark, we’ve got the food, we’ve got the rodent…..

Um.

Paris. Yep. I’ve never been there, have you? Unless you count Epcot. (If you do, then I’m extremely well traveled, aren’t I?)

Now, I have got to say something about these inspiration challenges that Melissa (Simply Sweets by Honeybee) and I have been doing. It’s been about two years. Can you believe it? Our first challenge was posted June, 2012! We went for a whole year, then we took the summer off and resumed in October. We hadn’t necessarily planned to do that again but it looks like we are going to. Look. It’s HOT and HUMID in the summer. Aint nobody got time to turn their oven on in July if they don’t have to. I know I’d rather be taking the time to teach my four year old to swim. Am I right, or am I right?

But don’t worry, you will still have every opportunity to share your work! Melissa and Kim (of The Cookie Puzzle) are hosting a weekly link up party. It’s Thursday evenings and it’s called Party in Your Pjs. And it’s not limited to cookies. You can read all about it here.

Meanwhile, go check out what Melissa came up with when she thought Paris. While you are there you can link up your Paris themed projects.

And I’m not going away, I’ll still be posting regularly  sometimes when I remember throughout the summer.

Do you have any big summer plans?

3 thoughts on “Inspiration Challenge {Paris}

  1. Ha ha! I love your interpretation and the help with how to say what I can’t spell. Lol!

  2. LOL! I love your cookies Stephanie! Collin and I love that movie, as soon as he saw it, he had me make Ratatouille….it was yummy, but I think I would enjoy your ratatouille cookies much more. Enjoy your summer my dear!

Leave a Reply

