Easy Elegant Christmas Cookies

I made three sets of Christmas cookies this year (well, two are done and one will be finished this weekend), and this is my favorite, hands down. Probably my favorite all time Christmas set.

Christmas Platter- Monochromatic Cookies (Ellie's Bites)

I think I like them best because they are so simple, and still make an impressive impact. The best part is those large cookies. They can be made using one color, three colors, or a thousand colors (if you’re really ambitious and you don’t hate mixing colors like I do!).

Monochromatic Christmas Cookies (Ellie's Bites)

You need a cookie and your icing, in piping and flood consistency. Outline and flood your cookie, let dry for several hours. Then pipe on whatever words strike your fancy. So simple and with one color, you don’t even have to worry about bleeding!

What are your favorite cookies so far? (Feel free to link them up in the comments.)

5 thoughts on “Easy Elegant Christmas Cookies

  1. Pingback: Love Song Cookies « Ellie's Bites Decorated Cookies

Leave a comment