Dr. Seuss Round-up

Next week, Dr. Seuss week- Dr. Seuss’s birthday and Read Across America, is one of the most exciting weeks in elementary education. I look forward to the flyers from both the elementary school and the preschool listing the daily activities. And don’t even get me started on Scholastic Book Fairs. Shut up and take my money.

If you’re looking for some fun and easy cookies to make to enhance your rhyming and reading this week, I have some treats I’ve made in the past and I’m putting them all in one place for you here!

DSC_0684These simple Trufulla Trees are even easier now with the wide variety of paper straws! Skip the ribbon and just slide a black and white paper straw over the cookie stick.

One Fish Two Fish (Ellie's Bites)I didn’t have a whole lot to say about these, but they are one of my all time favorite sets of cookies. I still just look at them sometimes…..

Lorax Cupcake (Ellie's Bites)Cute Lorax cupcakes and how I spoil my children…..

Easy Grinch Cookies (Ellie's Bites)Who says The Grinch is just for Christmas?

Dr Seuss Platter (Ellie's Bites)No time to order a Cat Hat cutter? No problem. You probably already have this cookie cutter in your collection.

If you liked these Dr. Seuss cookies, you may also like these storybook characters:

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Dr. Seuss Round-up

  1. Pingback: Inspiration Challenge {Sky} | Ellie's Bites Decorated Cookies

Leave a comment